Tours

2020 Mission Project Team Summary

 

C.A.M.P. Invites you and your friends to a meaningful experience in a beautiful country and alongside people who want to make a difference in people’s lives. We welcome participants of all ages and skill levels, from beginners to professionals. We try to provide time for relaxation as well as experiencing the local culture. Ours teams also provide you with an option to extend your stay at a beautiful destination in Costa Rica.

The tentative project schedule:

GROUPS 1A,1B:

    • Friday Jan. 3, 2020 (OPTIONAL)
    • For those wanting to arrive on Friday, Wyndam Hotel rooms are available for an additional fee (inc. breakfast). No other meals are included. Please indicate on your application if you want this option.

 

    • Saturday Jan 4
    • Arrive in San Jose, Costa Rica. Take the hotel shuttle to the Wyndam Herradura. Enjoy free time, arrival dinner, and orientation meeting. Zip line or water fall trips optional.

 

    • Sunday Jan 5
    • Attend church, go to beach, enjoy free time.

 

    • Monday-Thursday Jan 6-9
    • Breakfast at the hotel. Each morning we will take our buses at 8 a.m. to the worksite or clinic.Lunch will be provided at our locations.

 

    • Friday Jan 10
    • Partial workday possible. Shoe distribution.We will have a closing dinner at the hotel since Team 1A will leave early Saturday morning.

 

    • Saturday Jan 11
    • Team 1A will go to the airport and fly home.Team 1B will travel to the Tamarindo Diria Resort.

 

    • Sunday- Wed. Jan 12-15
    • Team 1B will stay at Tamarindo
    • Wednesday Jan 15
    • Departure from Liberia Airport

*All actvities are subject to change due to local conditions.

GROUPS 2A,2B:

    • Friday Jan. 17, 2020 (OPTIONAL)
    • For those wanting to arrive on Friday, Wyndam Hotel rooms are available for an additional fee (inc. breakfast). No other meals are included. Please indicate on your application if you want this option.
    • Saturday Jan 18
    • Arrive in San Jose, Costa Rica. Take the hotel shuttle to the Wyndam Herradura. Enjoy free time, arrival dinner, and orientation meeting. Zip line or water fall trips optional.
    • Sunday Jan 19
    • Attend church, go to beach, enjoy free time.
    • Monday-Thursday Jan 20-23
    • Breakfast at the hotel. Each morning we will take our buses at 8 a.m. to the worksite or clinic.Lunch will be provided at our locations.
    • Friday Jan 24
    • Partial workday possible. Shoe distribution.We will have a closing dinner at the hotel since Team 2A will leave early Saturday morning.
    • Saturday Jan 25
    • Team 2A will go to the airport and fly home. Team 2B will travel to the Tamarindo Diria Resort
    • Sunday- Wed. Jan 26-29
    • Team 2B will stay at Tamarindo
    • Wednesday Jan 29
    • Departure from Liberia Airport

*All actvities are subject to change due to local conditions.

GROUPS 3A,3B:

    • Friday Mar 7, 2020 (OPTIONAL)
    • For those wanting to arrive on Friday, Wyndam Hotel rooms are available for an additional fee (inc. breakfast). No other meals are included. Please indicate on your application if you want this option.
    • Saturday Mar 8
    • Arrive in San Jose, Costa Rica. Take the hotel shuttle to the Wyndam Herradura. Enjoy free time, arrival dinner, and orientation meeting. Zip line or water fall trips optional.
    • Sunday Mar 9
    • Attend church, go to beach, enjoy free time.
    • Monday-Thursday Mar 10-13
    • Breakfast at the hotel. Each morning we will take our buses at 8 a.m. to the worksite or clinic.
    • Lunch will be provided at our locations.
    • Friday Mar 14
    • Partial workday possible. Shoe distribution.
    • We will have a closing dinner at the hotel since Team 3A will leave early Saturday morning.
    • Saturday Mar 15
    • Team 3A will go to the airport and fly home.
    • Team 3B will travel to the Tamarindo Diria Resort
    • Sunday- Wed. Mar 16-19
    • Team 3B will stay at Tamarindo

*All activities are subject to change due to local conditions